maui recovery reviews

Maui Recovery Reviews

Facebook Reviews

 

Maui Recovery
4.6
powered by Facebook
Maria Cîroc
Maria Cîroc
2018-05-21T21:27:40+0000
I'm so glad Maui Recovery has been a big part of my healing journey, everyone felt like family, so close knit together and compassionate, kind, caring. This rehab isn't like those terrible state run rehabs and I needed the exotic location of Maui. It's absolutely gorgeous and has a great energy about it to heal. I really loved surf therapy and the field trips/hikes we went on. I did 3 months inpatient which I highly recommend, to take all the time needed to learn the tools. I really loved hypnotherapy and meditation too. Also the workshops, I really loved the holotropic breath work. Everything I've experienced has taught me to trust God and to love and help others. If I needed to help a friend, this is where I would tell them to go. My journey of recovery has been amazing and it started 2 years ago. My life is transformed and I can see miracles happening. Now I live in Vegas, I got to work at EDC and I stayed sober the whole time! I am beyond grateful and blessed to be set free from addiction. I work with a Qi Gong master, I have support out here in Vegas, and I keep working and doing things that encourage my sobriety <3 peace
Kaitlin Waltrip Howell
Kaitlin Waltrip Howell
2018-03-07T04:40:08+0000
Jon Waters
Jon Waters
2018-03-07T04:39:36+0000
Rylie Vincent Rutter
Rylie Vincent Rutter
2017-06-08T18:56:26+0000
Something very special is happening at Maui Recovery. David Naylor's holistic view on the process of recovery is one-of-a-kind, and is something that very well may have saved my life. I thank God for places like Maui Recovery, but more importantly for an outlook on the process that David Naylor has instilled into a countless number of peoples' lives, including my own. Thank you, David.
Umi Aliiloa Helekahi
Umi Aliiloa Helekahi
2017-06-01T11:31:16+0000
I would say that this is the place to be when you have no place to go, or have no one to talk to, or to find one you need who will be more than friend; the kind that will help/tell you your problem(s) that yur going through and what you should do about them.
Ciarra Lodin
Ciarra Lodin
2017-04-23T23:13:15+0000
Sami Jalanbo
Sami Jalanbo
2017-04-23T05:46:02+0000
First client here, and came with the intention of 30 days then getting my own apartment. Stayed for 3 months and would have happily stayed another 3. Absolutely changed the course of my life. After many failed attempts at traditional treatments, I came with lttle hope much would be different and that at least I would enjoy Maui. The transformation that occurred changed the course of my life. I could not put into words of the magic that took place. Everything from the staff who has become family, the adventure therapy that gave me a new hunger for life, and the shame and trauma work that lifted a hundred pounds off my chest that I was not aware that I was even carrying. To say this place saved my life would be an understatement.
Mark Lovelace
Mark Lovelace
2017-04-06T05:05:57+0000
Shaun Mian
Shaun Mian
2017-04-01T03:34:33+0000
Maui Recovery is truly a place of growth and healing. A small intimate place where people can go and work on themselves on so many different levels. Having known David for the last year and a half I know that this is only the beginning for them. A good place with good people. Keep up the good work.
Alex Karam
Alex Karam
2017-03-31T14:45:06+0000
The heart that is missing in most treatment facilities today around the country can be found here at Maui recovery. Maui recovery provides an unparalleled approach to treatment and recovery that anyone can benefit from.
Jolene Giles
Jolene Giles
2017-03-31T03:59:56+0000
Maui recovery is a place that Maui Hawaii needs. Its a safe place to get clean and sober, all the while enjoying one of the most beautiful places on earth. It's a no brainer...change your life in paradise🙏❤
Juan Stinson
Juan Stinson
2017-03-31T03:43:12+0000
I have been around the recovery community for 17 years, and the people that are involved in Maui Recovery are beyond words. I know many of the staff members, and i can say that there truest intentions is to bring solution to peoples hearts and troubled lifes. The people apart of Maui Recovery are great examples to people who are struggling with drug addiction and alcoholism, and they are teaching people that a happy full life is possible in Recovery.
Bela Pinto
Bela Pinto
2016-09-09T07:34:08+0000
Demming Forsythe
Demming Forsythe
2016-06-09T17:53:05+0000
Maui Recovery is a peaceful Maui oasis in the chaotic world of addiction. Our family was blessed to receive Dr Jay's compassion and loving heart, Nurse Jean's caring and calm commitment to logistics, and Dr Debbie's clinical experience and exceptional solution management. It was the perfect place to start our long and bumpy journey, as we choose today to celebrate our addict's 90 day recovery milestone.
Ming Shipp
Ming Shipp
2016-01-22T00:09:32+0000
Great founder & much needed resource for our Maui Community!
Philip Smith
Philip Smith
2016-01-12T10:57:16+0000
Looks like a Winner in every respect. God (as you understand him/her) Bless You in Everyway.
Carole Joy Pluta
Carole Joy Pluta
2015-12-21T19:06:37+0000

 

Google Reviews

 

Cindy Branch
Cindy Branch
01:22 15 Dec 17
Maui Recovery does a fabulous job of addressing and treating addiction from a holistic, yet classical perspective, and offers an expansive array of therapeutic modalities. Each person is acknowledged and respected as a unique individual with treatment complimenting this philosophy. The staff at Maui Recovery have huge hearts and genuinely cares about each and every one of their clients ... the ALOHA comes through!
Michael Flint
Michael Flint
15:08 07 Jun 17
My impression of Maui Recovery is that it is the perfect place to unplug from the rat race, and plug back into life. Life like it should be lived. I had the pleasure of meeting the staff and the residents in a graduation ceremony that created an enormous amount of power and freedom for the participants. Great people, outstanding commitment, in a perfect setting. I am very impressed.
Lisa HOUGHTON
Lisa HOUGHTON
02:44 08 Jun 17
Maui recovery is an amazing facility and program. It's wonderful knowing people truly care and are invested in the lives of others.
Sami Jalanbo
Sami Jalanbo
18:18 07 Jun 17
Absolutely changed the course of my life. After many failed attempts at traditional treatment centers, I knew I needed something different. After learning of Maui Recoveries new ownership and program, I hesitantly booked a flight thinking "at the very least it's in Maui." Little did I know the drastic change to come. Completley unconventional methods of love, processing grief, adventure therapy, and EMDR began to change my way of thinking from day one. I cried, I grieved, I let go of a relationship that no longer served me(which I could never previously do), I was given the space to feel the emotions and feelings I had been numbing since my teen years. I came for one month. I stayed for three. And now two months after completion, am living on maui and staying plugged in to the source that changed my life, and am more excited then i have ever been for the future. I have a close relationship With My family again, I have REAL friends, my hunger for life has returned, and I'm striving towards my goal. The staff have become personal friends of mine, who still to this day are there for me when I'm having a bad day. Maui Recovery not only saved my life, it gave me one.
Lorine Fernandez
Lorine Fernandez
05:16 24 Jul 16
I attend partial hospitalization here and it is the best. The staff REALLY cares about you not about making money. I have lost my way several times and they have pulled me back in. The people I've met will be forever friends and hold a place in my heart. The inspire me and I'm excited about my future and the wealth of knowledge I've gained. Anyone who can come to Maui Recovery should do so without hesitation.
Hank Uhlaender
Hank Uhlaender
19:39 11 Sep 18
Maui Recovery is a wonderful, beautiful place with a caring and experienced staff. I'm very thankful that I found it and I highly recommend Maui Recovery!
Matthew Blankneship
Matthew Blankneship
14:46 02 Oct 18
This place is amazing. They help people learn to better themselves and improve their lives. Not to mention the amazing landscape and relaxing environment of Hawaii! Highly recommend to anyone struggling with alcohol or drug addiction. Take the first step to making a lasting change in your life and make it count.
trey price
trey price
14:54 02 Oct 18
Maui recovery has exceeded my exspectations in a all of the above way. Amazing is putting it lightly, the healing and the treatment is something that I’ve never experienced! Thank you Maui recovery
Everett Ehrlich
Everett Ehrlich
23:43 04 Oct 18
I went to Maui Recovery for help with tech addiction. They helped me to deal with the source of my anxiety and unhappiness. Side note - The adventure therapy was amazing.
See All Reviews Write a review

 

Click here to learn more about our Recovery Programs